Deakins, Faura, Lubezki, Pope and Yeoman Are in Competition for Award

The ASC today announced five nominees for its Outstanding Achievement award for theatrical motion pictures. The most familiar face in the line-up will be that of Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC, who earned his 13th ASC nomination this year for his work on director Angelina Jolie's Unbroken. Also enjoying return engagements at the awards will be Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC, a three-time ASC Award-winner who this year earned his fifth nomination for Birdman, and Dick Pope, BSC, who gets his second nomination for the Mike Leigh-directed Mr. Turner.

Also up for the 2015 award are first-time ASC nominees Óscar Faura, for The Imitation Game, and Robert D. Yeoman, ASC, for The Grand Budapest Hotel.

"These nominees represent a fabulous slate selected from a particularly rich field of work this year," said ASC President Richard Crudo in a prepared statement. "It's amazing how these cinematographers have once again redefined the boundaries of what we do."

The ASC Awards are slated to be given out February 15 during the ASC Awards event at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.