More Honors to Balazs Bolygo for Hunted, Kramer Mrogenthau for Game of Thrones

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC, won the ASC award for best feature film cinematography for his work on Skyfall at the American Society of Cinematographers Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Hollywood last night.

In the one-hour TV episodic category, ASC announced a tie — the first in the awards' history — between Balazs Bolygo, HSC, for Hunted on Cinemax and Kramer Morgenthau, ASC, for Game of Thrones on HBO. Bradford Lipson won the half-hour episodic award for his work on Wilfred on FX, and Florian Hoffmeister won in the category of TV movie or miniseries for Great Expectations on PBS.

Also receiving awards were Robby Müller, NSC, BVK, who was presented with the ASC International Award by director Steve McQueen and actress Nastassja Kinski; Dean Semler, ASC, who received the Lifetime Achievement Award from actress and director Angelina Jolie; Rodney Charters, ASC, who won the Career Achievement in Television Award, presented by the mayor of Waitakere City, New Zealand, Sir Robert Harvey; and Curtis Clark, ASC, who was presented with the ASC Presidents Award by Stephen Burum, ASC.