StudioDaily announces the 50 honorees on its inaugural list of the StudioDaily 50 — key creatives and technologists whose leadership and influence in all parts of the industry who are breaking new ground in media and entertainment. Every person named on the list is spotlighted at a new website dedicated to the StudioDaily 50.

Who Are the StudioDaily 50?
The StudioDaily 50 is populated by executives and producers who make great work happen; directors, cinematographers and editors who push the creative envelope; and scientists, engineers, inventors and other innovators who keep pushing the state of the creative arts.

“We’re proud to present the StudioDaily 50, naming an intriguing and inspiring cross-section of hard-working content-creation professionals,” said Bryant Frazer, editorial director and associate publisher of StudioDaily. “The list honors executives from major corporations, visionary creative thinkers, technology mavens who make awe-inspiring images possible and specialists in advertising, B2B communications and more who do great work on a national, regional, or local scale. Through their leadership, expertise and execution, these are the people who make media and entertainment such a vibrant industry.”

The list has been broken down into broad categories for easier browsing. But, as usual with this crowd, most of them spend their professional lives crossing boundaries on a daily basis. If you want to know what they’re really up to, visit the StudioDaily 50 website, where you’ll find a brief profile of each honoree along with a short Q&A. And keep an eye on — you’ll be hearing more from the StudioDaily 50 in our regular editorial coverage throughout the year.

Congratulations to the 2016 StudioDaily 50 honorees:

The Executives
Paul Babb, Maxon US
Chris Bond, Thinkbox Software
Joel Holland, VideoBlocks
Michelle Munson, Aspera
Grant Petty, Blackmagic Design
Nick Rashby, AJA Video Systems
Ross Shain, Boris FX/Imagineer Systems
Alec Shapiro, Sony Electronics Professional Solutions of America

The Independents
Jason & Josh Diamond, The Diamond Brothers
Lawrence Green, Time Traveling Media
Kirk Hipkiss, JV Productions
Bobby Holbrook, Holbrook Multi Media
Michael Iverson, Iverson Design
Dusty Kraatz, XI Media Productions
Brian McClure, StudioBDC
Johnathan Regnier, Riverview Systems Group
Andrew Shulkind, Headcase VR
Richard Stucker, Stucker Video HD Theatre Recording Services
Jerome Thelia, Merge
Lucas Wilson, SuperSphere VR
Dylan Wood, Berlin
Seth Worley, Red Giant Software

The Specialists
Doug Calhoun, Canine Training Systems
Micah Cormier, Cornell University
Robert Francke, Dell Software
Jonathan Guzman, Secretary of the Air Force/Air Force TV
Steven Trauger, Ocean City Board of Education/Ocean City High School

The Technologists
Heydar Adel, Company 3
Guillaume Aubuchon, DigitalFilm Tree
Barb Balents, Autodesk
Michael Cioni, Light Iron
James Cowan, Encore Vancouver
Donnie Creighton, Picture Shop
Yanier Figueras, AJT Systems
Ben Gervais, Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk
Weyron Henriques, Efilm
Philip Hodgetts, Intelligent Assistance & Lumberjack System
Evan Jacobs, Marvel Studios
Ramy Katrib, DigitalFilm Tree
Armen Kevorkian, Encore Hollywood
Howard Lukk, SMPTE
Michael Mansouri, Radiant Images
Kevin Margo, Blur Studios
James Mathers, Digital Cinema Society
Don Parker, Autodesk
Marc Shipman-Mueller, ARRI
Andrew Shipsides, AbelCine
Larry Thorpe, Canon USA
Doug Walker, Autodesk