The Hollywood Professional Association announced the nominees in the creative categories for its 2019 HPA Awards, honoring achievement in color grading, editing, sound and visual effects for episodic television, spots and feature films.

Viggo Mortensen and Mahershala Ali in <i>Green Book</i>

Viggo Mortensen and Mahershala Ali in Green Book
Universal Pictures

Only two theatrical features earned more than a single nomination: Green Book, which was nominated for Outstanding Color Grading and Outstanding Editing; and Roma, nominated for Outstanding Color Grading and Outstanding Sound. Game of Thrones led the episodic field with five nominations.

The award-winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles on November 21.

The official list of nominees provided by HPA follows below.

Outstanding Color Grading – Theatrical Feature

First Man
Natasha Leonnet // EFILM

Steven J. Scott // Technicolor

Green Book
Walter Volpatto // FotoKem

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
Tom Poole // Company 3

Michael Hatzer // Technicolor

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Natasha Leonnet // EFILM

Outstanding Color Grading – Episodic or Non-theatrical Feature

The Handmaid’s Tale – Liars
Bill Ferwerda // Deluxe Toronto

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Vote for Kennedy, Vote for Kennedy
Steven Bodner // Light Iron

Game of Thrones – Winterfell
Joe Finley // Sim, Los Angeles

I Am the Night – Pilot
Stefan Sonnenfeld // Company 3

Gotham – Legend of the Dark Knight: The Trial of Jim Gordon
Paul Westerbeck // Picture Shop

The Man in the High Castle – Jahr Null
Roy Vasich // Technicolor

Outstanding Color Grading – Commercial  

Zara Woman Campaign Spring Summer 2019
Tim Masick // Company 3

Tiffany & Co. Believe in Dreams: A Tiffany Holiday
James Tillett // Moving Picture Company

Hennessy X.O. – The Seven Worlds
Stephen Nakamura // Company 3

Palms Casino – Unstatus Quo
Ricky Gausis // Moving Picture Company

Audi – Cashew
Tom Poole // Company 3

Outstanding Editing – Theatrical Feature
Sponsored by Blackmagic Design

Once Upon a Time … in Hollywood
Fred Raskin, ACE

Green Book
Patrick J. Don Vito, ACE

Rolling Thunder Revue: A Bob Dylan Story by Martin Scorsese
David Tedeschi, Damian Rodriguez

The Other Side of the Wind
Orson Welles, Bob Murawski, ACE

A Star Is Born
Jay Cassidy, ACE

Outstanding Editing – Episodic or Non-theatrical Feature (30 Minutes and Under)
Sponsored by Blackmagic Design

Russian Doll – The Way Out
Todd Downing

Homecoming – Redwood
Rosanne Tan, ACE

Veep – Pledge
Roger Nygard, ACE

Jake Shaver, Shannon Albrink // Therapy Studios

Russian Doll – Ariadne
Laura Weinberg

Outstanding Editing – Episodic or Non-theatrical Feature (Over 30 Minutes)
Sponsored by Blackmagic Design

Stranger Things – Chapter Eight: The Battle of Starcourt
Dean Zimmerman, ACE, Katheryn Naranjo

Chernobyl – Vichnaya Pamyat
Simon Smith, Jinx Godfrey // Sister Pictures

Game of Thrones – The Iron Throne
Katie Weiland, ACE

Game of Thrones – The Long Night
Tim Porter, ACE

The Bodyguard – Episode One
Steve Singleton

Outstanding Sound – Theatrical Feature
Sponsored by DTS

Godzilla: King of the Monsters
Tim LeBlanc, Tom Ozanich, MPSE // Warner Bros.
Erik Aadahl, MPSE, Nancy Nugent, MPSE, Jason W. Jennings // E Squared

Michael Keller, Kevin O’Connell // Warner Bros.
Bill R. Dean, MPSE, Erick Ocampo, Kelly Oxford, MPSE // Technicolor

Michael Babcock, David E. Fluhr, CAS, Jeff Sawyer, Chris Diebold, Harrison Meyle // Warner Bros.

Skip Lievsay, Sergio Diaz, Craig Henighan, Carlos Honc, Ruy Garcia, MPSE, Caleb Townsend

Tim LeBlanc // Warner Bros.
Peter Brown, Joe Dzuban, Stephen P. Robinson, MPSE, Eliot Connors, MPSE // Formosa Group

Outstanding Sound – Episodic or Non-theatrical Feature
Sponsored by DTS

Chernobyl – 1:23:45
Stefan Henrix, Stuart Hilliker, Joe Beal, Michael Maroussas, Harry Barnes // Boom Post

Deadwood: The Movie
John W. Cook II, Bill Freesh, Mandell Winter, MPSE, Daniel Colman, MPSE, Ben Cook, MPSE, Micha Liberman // NBC Universal

Game of Thrones – The Bells
Tim Kimmel, MPSE, Onnalee Blank, CAS, Mathew Waters, CAS, Paula Fairfield, David Klotz

The Haunting of Hill House – Two Storms
Trevor Gates, MPSE, Jason Dotts, Jonathan Wales, Paul Knox, Walter Spencer // Formosa Group

Homecoming – Protocol
John W. Cook II, Bill Freesh, Kevin Buchholz, Jeff A. Pitts, Ben Zales, Polly McKinnon // NBC Universal

Outstanding Sound – Commercial 
Sponsored by DTS

John Lewis & Partners – Bohemian Rhapsody
Mark Hills, Anthony Moore // Factory

Audi – Life
Doobie White // Therapy Studios

Leonard Cheshire Disability – Together Unstoppable
Mark Hills // Factory

New York Times – The Truth Is Worth It: Fearlessness
Aaron Reynolds // Wave Studios NY

John Lewis & Partners – The Boy and the Piano
Anthony Moore // Factory

Outstanding Visual Effects – Theatrical Feature

Avengers: Endgame
Matt Aitken, Marvyn Young, Sidney Kombo-Kintombo, Sean Walker, David Conley // Weta Digital

Spider-Man: Far From Home
Alexis Wajsbrot, Sylvain Degrotte, Nathan McConnel, Stephen Kennedy, Jonathan Opgenhaffen // Framestore

The Lion King
Robert Legato
Andrew R. Jones
Adam Valdez, Elliot Newman, Audrey Ferrara // MPC Film
Tom Peitzman // T&C Productions

Alita: Battle Angel
Eric Saindon, Michael Cozens, Dejan Momcilovic, Mark Haenga, Kevin Sherwood // Weta Digital

Pokemon Detective Pikachu
Jonathan Fawkner, Carlos Monzon, Gavin Mckenzie, Fabio Zangla, Dale Newton // Framestore

Outstanding Visual Effects – Episodic (Under 13 Episodes) or Non-theatrical Feature

Game of Thrones – The Long Night
Martin Hill, Nicky Muir, Mike Perry, Mark Richardson, Darren Christie // Weta Digital

The Umbrella Academy – The White Violin
Everett Burrell, Misato Shinohara, Chris White, Jeff Campbell, Sebastien Bergeron

The Man in the High Castle – Jahr Null
Lawson Deming, Cory Jamieson, Casi Blume, Nick Chamberlain, William Parker, Saber Jlassi, Chris Parks // Barnstorm VFX

Chernobyl – 1:23:45
Lindsay McFarlane
Max Dennison, Clare Cheetham, Steven Godfrey, Luke Letkey // DNEG

Game of Thrones – The Bells
Steve Kullback, Joe Bauer, Ted Rae
Mohsen Mousavi // Scanline
Thomas Schelesny // Image Engine

Outstanding Visual Effects – Episodic (Over 13 Episodes)

Hawaii Five-O – Ke iho mai nei ko luna
Thomas Connors, Anthony Davis, Chad Schott, Gary Lopez, Adam Avitabile // Picture Shop

9-1-1 – 7.1
Jon Massey, Tony Pizadeh, Brigitte Bourque, Gavin Whelan, Kwon Choi // FuseFX

Star Trek: Discovery – Such Sweet Sorrow Part 2
Jason Zimmerman, Ante Dekovic, Aleksandra Kochoska, Charles Collyer, Alexander Wood // CBS Television Studios

The Flash – King Shark vs. Gorilla Grodd
Armen V. Kevorkian, Joshua Spivack, Andranik Taranyan, Shirak Agresta, Jason Shulman // Encore VFX

The Orville – Identity: Part II
Tommy Tran, Kevin Lingenfelser, Joseph Vincent Pike // FuseFX
Brandon Fayette, Brooke Noska // Twentieth Century FOX TV