Directors Kylie Matulick and Todd Mueller at Psyop come through for agency Wieden + Kennedy and client Travel Oregon with this whimsical tribute to the animation of Hayao Miyazaki. The spot was animated by Pysop and Copenhagen’s Sun Creature Studio, with music from the Oregon Symphony.


Written and produced by Wieden + Kennedy
Animation by Psyop & Sun Creatures Studio
Music by Oregon Symphony
See more:

Executive Producers: Guillaume Dousse, Charlotte de la Gournerie
Producer: Guillaume Dousse
Associate Producer: Simon Lee Bresling
Line Producer: Charlotte Sanchez
Production Manager: Fie Ørnsø
Art Directors: Simon Lee Bresling, Guillaume Dousse
Animation Supervisors: Liane-Cho Han, Kenneth Ladekjær
Background Supervisor: Patrice Suau
Storyboard Artist: Liane-Cho Han
Colorscript Artist: Daniel Cacouault
Concept Artists: Patrice Suau, Daniel Cacouault, Thomas Reteuna, Ben Marsaud, Mourad Elias Seddiki, Simon Masse, Leïla Courtillon, Linnea Sterte, Luca Vitale, Lucas Durkheim, Samuel Klughertz
Character Designers: Kenneth Ladekjær, Luca Vitale
Layout Background Artists: Simon Masse, Jean-Michel Boesch, Linnea Sterte, Thomas Reteuna, Jade Khoo
Layout Posing Artists: Kenneth Ladekjær, Pierre Rütz, Mourad Elias Seddiki
Layout Compositing Artists: Birk Von Brockdorff, Anthony Lejeune
Background Painters: Patrice Suau, Simon Masse, Thomas Reteuna, Matthew Vince, Grace Liu, Sylvain Fabre, Théo Boubounelle, Alexis Liddell
Character Animators: Pierre Rütz, Christoffer Elsborg Kramme, Mourad Elias Seddiki, Thibaud Petitpas, Kenneth Ladekjær, Cyrille Chauvin
FX Animators: Thibaud Petitpas, Olivier Malric, Rachid Guendouze, Ines Scheiber, Stéphane Chung, Kenneth Ladekjær, Touraj Khosravi
Clean-up Artists: Christoffer Elsborg Kramme, Kay Sales, Laura Büchert Schjødt, Nawell Sdiri, Marick Queven, Sandrine Han Jin Kuang, Mette Ilene Holmriis
Color Detail Animators: Christoffer Elsborg Kramme, Kay Sales, Laura Büchert Schjødt, Nawell Sdiri, Sandrine Han Jin Kuang, Mette Ilene Holmriis, Pierre Rütz, Mikkel Mainz Elkjær
Animation Color Artists: Christoffer Elsborg Kramme, Kay Sales, Laura Büchert Schjødt, Nicoline de Selsted Lind, Mette Ilene Holmriis, Mikkel Mainz Elkjær
Senior Compositing Artists: Birk Von Brockdorff, Paul Ó Muiris

Directors: Kylie Matulick, Todd Mueller
Managing Director: Neysa Horsburgh
Executive Producer: Lucy Clark
Head of Production: Drew Bourneuf
Producer: Nick Read
Associate Producer: Lara Arikan
Designers: Joe Ball, Devon Manney, Andrew Park, Robin Thompson
2D Supervisor: Ryan Raith
Storyboard Artist: Max Forward
Compositors: Ryan Raith, Joe Ball, Sarah Blank, Tommy Wooh
Flame Artist: Kim Stevenson
Editors: Brett Nicoletti, Lance Pereira
Assistant Editor: Rob Cavedo