Other Winners Include Jeremy Benning for TV's Killing Lincoln and Jonathan Freeman for Game of Thrones

Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC, won the award for feature-film cinematography for Gravity at the 28th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards for Outstanding Achievement, held Saturday Night in Hollywood.

Lubezki is now a three-time ASC award-winner, having previously taken top honors for The Tree of Life and Children of Men after receiving his first nomination for Sleepy Hollow.

Jeremy Benning, CSC, won the award for cinematography for a television movie or miniseries for his work on National Geographic Channel's Killing Lincoln. Freeman was a first-time ASC Award nominee.

The award for work on a one-hour episodic television show went to Jonathan Freeman, ASC, for "Valar Dohaeris," the third-season premiere of Game of Thrones on HBO. Freeman previously won the award for Boardwalk Empire and Homeland Security, and was nominated for his work on the TV series Taken, Strange Justice, and Prince Street.

Blake McClure won the award for half-hour television for "Detroit," an episode of Drunk History on Comedy Central.

Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski won the ASC's first Spotlight Award for Ida, Dean Cundey, ASC, received the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award, Eduardo Serra, AFC, ASC, won the ASC International Award, Richard Rawlings Jr., ASC, won the Career Achievement in Television Award, and Efilm Executive Vice President of Technical Services and Client Relations Beverly Wood won the Bud Stone Award of Distinction for extraordinary service to the society and/or significant contribution to the motion picture industry.