Home / Business / News

Society of Camera Operators Announces Feature and TV Nominees

Winners Will Be Named and Lifetime Achievement Awards Given at February 15 Event

The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) today announced the nominees for Camera Operator of the Year in 2013 in feature-film and television categories. Nominations are submitted and voted on by active comera operators in the SOC.

Camera Operator of the Year – Feature Film
Ian Fox, SOC – Saving Mr. Banks (Walt Disney Studio Motion Pictures)
Geoffrey Haley, SOC – American Hustle (Columbia Pictures)
Jacques Jouffret, SOC ­- Lone Survivor (Universal Studios)
P. Scott Sakamoto, SOC – Labor Day (Paramount Pictures)
Peter Taylor, ACO, SOC – Gravity (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Camera Operator of the Year – Television
Nicholas Davidoff, SOC – Homeland (HBO)
Don Devine, SOC – Mad Men (AMC)
Steve Fracol, SOC – Scandal (ABC)
Kenji Luster, SOC – Body of Proof (ABC)
James Reid, SOC – American Horror Story: Asylum (FX Networks)

The winners of this year's awards will be announced at an event on February 15 at the Skirball Cultural Center, with all proceeds donated to the Vision Center at Children's Hospital Los Angeles. Recipients of the SOC's Cammy Lifetime Achievement Awards, which were previously announced, are camera operator Chris Haarhoff, SOC, camera technician William Coe, still photographer Barry Wetcher, SMPSP, and mobile camera platform operator Jack Carpenter. Stan McClain, SOC, will receive the Distinguished Service Award, and Leonard Chapman will get the President's Award.

No Comments

Categories: Business, News
Tags: , ,